Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is the pinnacle resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
Communication Source is the most comprehensive communications database available, Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
Content Includes nearly 700 full-text journals, indexing and abstracting for more than 1,000 core titles and subject-specific thesaurus featuring more than 6,800 preferred and nearly 11,000 non-preferred terms.
ABI/INFORM Complete features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Clicking "Explore" anywhere on the multicolored Discipline Wheel opens a Commons page for a particular academic discipline. From here, you may browse popular and recently added articles, search all content, or "Follow" authors and publications to receive monthly email updates on new work in that field.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science.
Note: For off-campus users, please install the SSLVPN client at the IT service desk (4F, Library).
Oxford Journals, provided by Oxford University Press, is a multi-disciplinary database. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCIE, SSCI and A&HCI. The database covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics and physics sciences and law. XJTLU Library has subscribed to the complete collection of 262 OUP journals.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. MUSE currently includes over 400,000 articles covering the subject of language and linguistics, literature, film studies, education, art and architecture, creative writing, social sciences, etc.
SAGE Deep Backfile and SAGE Premier provide access to 900+ SAGE journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, and science, technology, and medicine, with content back to volume 1, issue 1.
For full text access, please visit http://sage.cnpereading.com/.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. It provides access to abstracts on over 594,400 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and over 494,400 downloadable full text documents.
Important Notice: Due to some reasons, 86 journals will not be included in SSH in 2019. Click the Excel document to see the detailed journal list.
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities (SSH) Library provides online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals in the fields of social science and humanities, with backfiles extended to 1997. Subjects available in T&F SSH include Language Studies, Arts, Business, Geography and Urban Planning, Media and Culture, Politics and International Relations, Public Health, etc.
Web of Science provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, more than 10,000 academic Journals are selected to provide coverage of all fields of scholarly research. XJTLU's subscription includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-E, 1900--present), Social Science Citation Index (SSCI, 1900--present), Art & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI, 1975--present), etc.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.