Request an article from another library (Interlibrary Loan)
Library systems and services make it possible for XJTLU patrons to obtain articles from other libraries in mainland China. To request an article from another library, just submit the request via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) system.
MathSciNet is an electronic publication of Mathematical Reviews published by American Mathematical Society, offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Since 1940, Mathematical Review (MR) has served researchers and scholars in the mathematical sciences by providing timely information on peer-reviewed articles and books.
Cambridge is a leading global publisher in pure and applied mathematics, with an extensive programme of high quality books and journals that reaches into every corner of the subject. It publishes 47 journals on mathematics, statistics and probabilities.
Oxford Journals, provided by Oxford University Press, is a multi-disciplinary database. Over 70% of the OUP journals are indexed in SCI, SSCI and A&HCI. The database covers the disciplines of life science, social sciences and humanities, medicine, mathematics and physics sciences and law. XJTLU Library has subscribed to the complete collection of 262 journals.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) has created a full text digital ARCHIVE of core scholarly journals with complete back runs of many titles.
It provides access to 17 JSTOR's archival journal collections, including Arts & Science I~XV, Business IV and Health & General Science.
CEIC Data cover Macro-economic, industrial and financial time-series data. CEIC database cover three main categories of information: Economic, Sector, and Corporate.
Top analysts and economists from over 800 institutional clients around the globe know CEIC as the definitive source for accurate and timely economic data. CEIC’s China Premium Database is a leading time-series database, focusing exclusively on the China market. Historical data are running back to 1951 and beyond. Unrivalled depth and breadth of national, provincial and municipal data on China organized into 11 widely monitored macroeconomic categories and 200 industrial groupings from 16 industrial sectors.
Coverage: Exclusive and detailed CPI components like Core CPI, Pork, Cosmetic and Utilities etc; Organized and systematic price data which covers agricultural, industrial, metal, energy, property, utility, consumer goods and services together with detailed breakdowns of cities for some of the major commodities; 8-digits major commodities import and export, as well as breakdown by countries in some major commodities, like Oil & Gas, Metal, Auto, etc; Comprehensive datasets in City Labor Market and Government Finance; Comprehensive datasets in Bond market and Commodities Futures market; Comprehensive sets of monitoring indicators, such as leading index, business and entrepreneurs' survey, banking survey, consumer survey and PMI.
CSYD is a leading database of official data in China who collects all important statistical yearbooks published by Mainland China Press.
It covers various kinds of census and survey data. To date, there are 799 titles with volumes of statistical yearbooks published in CSYD, including all the continuously published statistical yearbooks (150 titles or so) in China.
DRCnet Database for Education is a specialized version of DRCnet database for subscribers from colleges and universities, which collects and integrates overseas and domestic dynamics and findings of researches on economy, finance, industries and education.
Finding Financial Data
XJTLU Library subscribed to Wharton Research Data Servicesin addition with 23 numeric databases. Please refer to Financial Data LibGuide to get to know how to use the WRDS platform and retrieve financial data sets.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to U.S and European dissertations and theses. Students and researchers could search the database for titles related to their scholarly interests.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses allows:
- Graduate students to consult the database to make sure their proposed thesis or dissertation topics have not already been written about
- Students, faculty, and other researchers to search for titles related to their scholarly interests
- Instant access to high-quality, multidisciplinary research materials
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses across different disciplines free of charge. Users can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses, and view the complete text in PDF format.