WRDS is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface.
ABI/INFORM Complete features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.
CSMAR Database is the comprehensive database for Chinese business research, covering data on the Chinese stock market; financial statements and China Corporate Governance of Chinese Listed Firms.
Chinese version please access by: http://www.gtarsc.com/Home
The subscription includes 20 sub-databases. Years of data dating back are different in different sub-databases. Earliest data dating back to 1949.
1.Economic research series include macroeconomic data as early as 1949, industry and economic indicator data in 39 categories (720 classes). 2.Securities trading series cover all trading instruments in domestic main exchanges and financial market. 3. Listed firm series contain various data of all companies listed in China Mainland and HK.
Orbis Bank Focus (Bank Scope) is a new database of banks worldwide. Information on 38,000 banks around the world (28,000 US and 10,000 non-US) with 5 years' history for listed banks and 3 years for unlisted. Orbis bank focus draws information from the latest accounting and regulatory disclosures including Basel III CET1, transitional vs fully-loaded regulatory capital ratios, total loss absorbing capacity, net stable funding, holdco double leverage and market risk.
Business Source Ultimate is a scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of business.
Business Source Ultimate works for students like a solid business plan--it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.