WRDS is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface.
ABI/INFORM Complete features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
The subjects mainly cover Business, Economic Conditions, Corporate Strategies, Management Theory, Management Techniques, Business Trends, Competitive Landscape and Product Information, Accounting and Finance.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content covering all disciplines of business.
Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. It also indexes the cited reference for more than 1,300 journals and contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Available via the EBSCO host research platform http://search.ebscohost.com
CSMAR Database is the comprehensive database for Chinese business research, covering data on the Chinese stock market; financial statements and China Corporate Governance of Chinese Listed Firms.
Chinese version please access by: http://www.gtarsc.com/Home
The subscription includes 20 sub-databases. Years of data dating back are different in different sub-databases. Earliest data dating back to 1949.
1.Economic research series include macroeconomic data as early as 1949, industry and economic indicator data in 39 categories (720 classes). 2.Securities trading series cover all trading instruments in domestic main exchanges and financial market. 3. Listed firm series contain various data of all companies listed in China Mainland and HK.
Orbis Bank Focus (Bank Scope) is a new database of banks worldwide. Information on 38,000 banks around the world (28,000 US and 10,000 non-US) with 5 years' history for listed banks and 3 years for unlisted. Orbis bank focus draws information from the latest accounting and regulatory disclosures including Basel III CET1, transitional vs fully-loaded regulatory capital ratios, total loss absorbing capacity, net stable funding, holdco double leverage and market risk.
XJTLU’s Factiva access allows 3 concurrent users. If you cannot use the resource, please have another try later. Please click LOGOUT in the settings (right top of the Factiva interface) after using Factiva to ensure other users' access.
Factiva is a world’s leading business information database. It provides access to thousands of premium news and information sources among which many are exclusive. The resources come from over 200 countries, 10,000 authoritative information sources and thousands of experienced analysts. Company and industrial information is also available.