Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
NOTE: Please login to WRDS to access the database. Visit the guide by clicking the link beside the database title for more information.
Audit Analytics provides detailed research on over 150,000 active audits and more than 10,000 accounting firms. Access to the Audit Analytics data is available via an online user subscription, email notifications, enterprise data-feed subscription and custom research reports.
BoardEx contains full details on public company boards, board directors and senior managers, from companies around the globe. Networks of directors are mapped out based on time they've spent at the same organizations. BoardEx currently contains details on over 952,000 Individuals and over 1.45 million Organizations both public and private.
The BoardEx Core Reports are sets of excel files containing all of the available data for the selected subset(s) and region(s) for the full time-series. The excel files are delivered one-time via a secure file transfer protocol. The Core Reports are produced in April and October of each year.
NOTE: Please login to WRDS to access the database. Visit the guide by clicking the link beside the database title for more information.
The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta-based and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, mutual funds, and real estate data.
New
Communication Source is the most comprehensive communications database available, Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
NOTE: Please login to WRDS to access the database. Visit the guide by clicking the link beside the database title for more information.
Compustat is a market database published by Standard and Poor's, providing company data going back 40 to 50 years on over 65,000 securities, as of 2010. It provides sophisticated retrieval and personalization tools to create numerous reports.
New
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
New
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is the pinnacle resource for researchers of film and television, providing the most comprehensive, balanced collection of full-text and bibliographic coverage from scholarly and popular sources, and spanning the entire spectrum of film and television studies.
New
New Oriental Multi-media Learning Database (Koolearn) is an multi-media online learning platform developed by New Oriental Education & Technology Group. It provides access to various online courses (in the format of flash, videos, audios, etc.) covering English learning, IELTS, TOEFL, GRE, Applied English, minority languages, qualification testing, etc.
NOTE: Please login to WRDS to access the database. Visit the guide by clicking the link beside the database title for more information.
OptionMetrics is the premier provider of historical options data for use in empirical research and econometric studies. Quantitative researchers and financial professionals leverage OptionMetrics data for purposes such as analyzing market movement before mergers and acquisitions; exploring the relationship between option prices and daily stock return serial correlation; and investigating possible cases of insider trading.
NOTE: Please login to WRDS to access the database. Visit the guide by clicking the link beside the database title for more information.
RavenPack News Analytics (RPNA) provides real-time structured sentiment, relevance and novelty data for entities and events detected in the unstructured text published by reputable content sources. Publishers include Dow Jones Newswires, the Wall Street Journal and over 19,000 other traditional and social media sites.
New
The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes 43 peer-reviewed journals, and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. It covers covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics.
WRDS is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Provides access to financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...